BOXERS, BRIEFS, OR COMMANDO

boxers

The question came up in the get-to-know-you stage of our relationship.

We were playing twenty questions and I asked him   – boxers or briefs? His answer gave me pause. “Neither.” He said.

“Hmmm. Really?” I was shocked. “That’s kind of gross.”  Not because it is, but because in my world, I had yet to encounter anyone who said, “I don’t like underwear. They’re not comfortable.”

“I have to buy you underwear. This is just not natural.”  You just wore underwear, you didn’t think about it or question the concept, you just did it.

“But it is.” He said. “I suppose I could wear them- for you, but it would have to be silk boxers.”

“Alright then, silk boxers it is.” I said. Of course, life got busy and I never thought much of it and really, what did I care?

So here it is, two years later and he still has not worn underwear. And I’ve forgotten about it, for the most part, except when his jeans get tattered and I can see a little too much of his rear end.

“Did you know the whole world can see your business?” I say.

“That’s ok.” He says with a cheeky smile.

And it is.

Life should be lived with abandon and a certain amount of joyful expression. So if it feels good and doesn’t hurt anyone, then do it.

Be free.

About kservice

I am a writer. I am a writer. I AM a writer. In the tradition of the popular, if I say it often enough and believe it, then it becomes my reality. Thought creating matter in a flow towards abundance
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to BOXERS, BRIEFS, OR COMMANDO

  1. paul says:

    I whole heatedly agree with this…although that could be a biased opinion ,)

Leave a comment