Meditation

I stumbled across, as I usually do, a doorway to a new journey, and being the strange person that I am, opened the door wide and bounced right in. I stood there for a few minutes, listening as words flew over my head and I grasped at them. Breath, awareness, mantras, chanting, sitting. Great words and great concepts but confusing to the novice who asks the question, where do I start?

So I sat and placed my awareness on the breath going in and the breath going out and tried to find the place of stillness.

My mind is not still.

Like the gumball machine rubber balls, it bounces erratically in every direction, never landing where I want it to and only producing more questions.

I suppose I need a little more practice.

So if you need me, I’ll be over in the corner, sitting, and trying to push out the thought, what’s for dinner.

Namaste.

About kservice

I am a writer. I am a writer. I AM a writer. In the tradition of the popular, if I say it often enough and believe it, then it becomes my reality. Thought creating matter in a flow towards abundance
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment